LibGuides: Criminal Law and Procedure: Websites

Websites for Criminal Law Research

These are suggested blogs and other websites which specialize in criminal law and procedure.

American Constitutional Society's Criminal Law Blog
Discusses criminal law and procedural issues.
Bureau of Justice Statistics: Capital Punishment in the United States
Provides access to the Bureau of Justice Statistics on Capital Punishment.
Bureau of Justice Statistics: Probation and Parole in the United States
Provides access to the statistical tables of probation and parole in the United States.
Cornell's Legal Information Institute - Criminal Codes
Provides links to the portions of state codes/statutes that pertain to criminal law.
Cornell's Legal Information Institute - Criminal Law
Provides an overview of criminal law and links to relevant resources.
Cornell's Legal Information Institute - Criminal Procedure
Provides an overview of criminal procedure and links to relevant resources.
Criminal Law Library Blog
Criminal Law Library Blog
CrimProf Blog
Features commentary on the rights of the accused and important news in the area of criminal law.
Innocence Project
Provides news and information related to the Innocence Project.
Justia Blawg Search
Lists over 400 legal blogs that focus on criminal law/procedure.
North Carolina Criminal Law Blog
Disseminates information about and serves as a forum for the discussion of North Carolina criminal law/procedure and related topics.
OpenJurist - Criminal Defense Law
Provides criminal defense resources at no charge.
SCOTUS Blog
Highlights decisions on criminal law and procedure by the Supreme Court of the United States.
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics Online
Contains data from more than 100 sources about many aspects of criminal justice in the United States.
Survey of the Federal Death Penalty System
Provides an overview of the federal death penalty system.
Congress.gov
Features proposed and recently passed legislation.
United States Attorneys' Manual
Serves as a quick and ready reference for United States Attorneys, Assistant United States Attorneys, and Department attorneys responsible for the prosecution of violations of federal law.
Wall Street Journal Law Blog
Discusses various local, national, and international criminal law issues.

Visitors, please read the Law Library's Visitors Policy for updated visitor's requirements.

If research assistance is needed, please do not visit the library without receiving confirmation of your appointment from a library staff member.

Criminal Law and Procedure

More Ways to Contact Us

Websites for Criminal Law Research