LibGuides: Criminal Law and Procedure: Electronic Databases

More Ways to Contact Us

Email a member of the reference staff at referencelaw@nccu.edu.

Students submit help requests here.

Faculty and staff submit help requests here.

Lexis+

To locate Criminal Law resources using Lexis+ go to Browse Topics > Criminal Law & Procedure.

*LexisNexis access requires an individual username and password.

Westlaw

To locate Criminal Law resources using Westlaw, go to Topics > Criminal Law.

Constitutional Rights of the Accused (CONRTACC)
Criminal Law Bulletin (CRIMLAWBUL)
Criminal Law Defenses (CRLDEF)
Criminal Practice Manual (CRPMAN)
Criminal Procedure (CRIMPROC)
Criminal Procedure Checklists, Fifth Amendment and Sixth Amendment (CPLIST)
Federal Grand Jury: A Guide to Law and Practice (WFEDGRJURY)
Grand Jury Law and Practice (WGRJURLAW)
Orfield's Criminal Procedure Under the Federal Rules (ORFIELDS)
Searches and Seizures, Arrests and Confessions, 2d (SSAC)
Substantive Criminal Law (SUBCRL)
Wharton's Criminal Law (CRIMLAW)
White Collar Crime (WCCR)

*Westlaw access requires an individual username and password.

Other Subscription Databases/Resources

HeinOnline
HeinOnline is the world’s largest image-based legal research database. It contains full-text, pdf files of a variety of legal resources such as legal journals, government documents, foreign and international law materials, legal classics, and world trials. Use HeinOnline’s Law Journal Library to search across multiple law reviews and journals for articles dealing with your topic.
JSTOR
JSTOR is a not–for–profit service that helps scholars, researchers, and students discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content in a trusted digital archive of over one thousand academic journals and other scholarly content.
Legaltrac
Legaltrac provides indexing for approximately 875 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals. Legaltrac also contains law-related articles from over 1,000 additional business and general interest titles.
ProQuest Congressional
ProQuest Congressional allows you to explore Congress in action with a comprehensive online resource for congressional publications and legislative research. The database provides all users with access to the full text of selected publications, in some cases dating back 25 years or more.
Making of Modern Law
Making of Modern Law archives the period of legal development during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. It features a fully searchable database of approximately 10 million pages and more than 21,000 works.
Making of Modern Law: U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs 1832-1978
The Making of Modern Law: U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs 1832-1978 contains a comprehensive online collection of records and briefs brought before the nation's highest court. It includes transcripts, applications for review, motions, petitions, supplements and other official papers of the most-studied and talked-about cases.
North Carolina Lawyers Weekly
North Carolina Lawyers Weekly is a state-wide newspaper for attorneys. It reports on legal decisions issued by all of the state and federal courts in North Carolina, as well as on changes to court rules, verdict & settlement reports, bar discipline, and all other news vital to attorneys in the state.
NC LIVE
NC LIVE is a public service that provides North Carolinians with free 24/7 online access to reliable information and electronic resources.
Fastcase
Fastcase offers a spectrum of legal software tools to equip law professionals with smarter, more efficient solutions.

Visitors, please read the Law Library's Visitors Policy for updated visitor's requirements.

If research assistance is needed, please do not visit the library without receiving confirmation of your appointment from a library staff member.

Criminal Law and Procedure: Electronic Databases

More Ways to Contact Us

Lexis+

Westlaw

Other Subscription Databases/Resources