The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Provides indexing and links to full text articles from over 300 of the most important periodicals published by agencies and departments of the United States Federal government.
Offers access to U.S. Indian claims materials from 1789-2020, including resources from the Indian Claims Commission, Court of Claims and successor courts, Supreme Court decisions, Congressional publications, and executive branch agencies. Indian Claims Insight assists with understanding and analyzing Native American migration and resettlement throughout U.S. history, as well as U.S. Government Indian removal policies and subsequent actions to address Native American claims.
Provides official government statistics for over 70 countries. This collection includes statistical abstracts and yearbooks from national statistical offices worldwide, plus global and regional compendia from international organizations like the United Nations. Contains the complete Statistical Abstract of the U.S. alongside country-level data covering demographics, economics, health, education, and social indicators.
Offers access to authoritative statistical data from U.S. federal and state agencies, international organizations, and private sector sources. This collection enables in-depth analysis and contextualization of trends shaping societies, cultures, and governments. Full reports from 1996-present, with abstracts published from 1973 and data covering 1600-2090.
A policy-focused resource that brings together U.S. government documents, federal statistics, and news coverage with contextual features. It is designed to trace policy development and outcomes and help you analyze policy impacts. The Trends & Policy database is comprised of five sub-databases - you can search them all at once from the database homepage, or individually by finding them under the menu in the top right corner: Civil Rights, Criminal Justice, Environment, Healthcare, and Immigration.
Archive of essential primary sources from the House of Commons and House of Lords documenting U.K.'s transformation from imperial power to modern democracy from 1660 to present. Through bills, reports, debates, and public petitions, these working documents reveal how Parliament shaped policy across three centuries of governance.
Guides by Subject
If you receive the following message on or off campus, you must enter your NCCU login credentials to access the database.
