Constitutional Law

Sum & Substance Audio CD Series allows you to assimilate the essentials of the course at your convenience - listen while working, commuting, exercising or just relaxing. The information and ideas you struggled with previously are now brought to life simply and succinctly. The CD provides Quick Reference Indexing, allowing you to quickly locate every topic in the entire recording. Also provided are exam tips to maximize your performance and Lifetime guarantee. These CD’s are time saving, convenient and effective.

This paperback volume (subtitled "Constitutional Rights: Civil Rights and Civil Liberties") includes chapters 10 through 19 of Fisher/Harriger, American Constitutional Law, Eighth Edition (hardback). American Constitutional Law is the only book that develops constitutional law in the comprehensive sense. Along with containing an analysis and excerpts of court decisions, the book highlights the efforts of legislatures, executives, the states, and the general public to participate in an ongoing political dialogue rather than passively receiving a series of unilateral judicial commands. It covers all new developments in case law, congressional statutes, presidential policies, and initiatives undertaken by states under their own constitutions. The book also includes readings not only from cases but congressional floor debates, committee reports, committee hearings, presidential vetoes and other statements, state actions, Federalist papers, and professional journals, and it also adds a substantially revised chapter on equal protection that addresses immigration law and the rights of aliens.

The Siegel's Series works through key topics in a Q&A format, providing an additional source for self-quizzing. A proven resource for high performance, each title in this exam-prep series contains multiple-choice questions and answers, As well as essay questions with model answers. Siegel's Features: Multiple choice questions with model answers Essay questions with model answers Available for all major subjects and electives Great for exam prep

Relied on by students, professors, and practitioners, Erwin Chemerinsky's popular treatise, Constitutional Law: Principles and Policies, Fifth Edition, clearly states the law and identifies the underlying policy issues in each area of constitutional law.

A favorite among successful students, and often recommended by professors, the unique Examples & Explanations series gives you extremely clear introductions to concepts followed by realistic examples that mirror those presented in the classroom throughout the semester. Use at the beginning and midway through the semester to deepen your understanding through clear explanations, corresponding hypothetical fact patterns, and analysis. Then use to study for finals by reviewing the hypotheticals as well as the structure and reasoning behind the accompanying analysis. Designed to complement your casebook, the trusted Examples & Explanations titles get right to the point in a conversational, often humorous style that helps you learn the material each step of the way and prepare for the exam at the end of the course.

This 9th edition of Constitutional Law in a Nutshell summarizes constitutional law from Marbury v. Madison (1803) to the present. The objective is to summarize the essence of the Court decisions and to do so in a concise and understandable way.

Any law school graduate will tell you that when picking your outline tool you need to pick the best because your outlines are the most important study tool you will use throughout your law school career.  Developed by legendary study aid author Steve Emanuel, Emanuel® Law Outlines (ELOs) are the #1 outline choice among law students.   An ELO ensures that you understand the concepts as you learn them in class and helps you study for exams throughout the semester. Here's why you need an ELO from your first day of class right through your final exam: ELOs help you focus on the concepts and issues you need to master to succeed on exams. They are easy to understand: Each ELO contains comprehensive coverage of the topics, cases, and black letter law found in your specific casebook, but is explained in a way that is understandable. The Quiz Yourself and Essay Q&A features help you test your knowledge throughout the semester. Exam Tips alert you to the issues and fact patterns that commonly pop up on exams. The Capsule Summary provides a quick review of the key concepts covered in the full Outline--perfect for exam review!

A favorite classroom prep tool of successful students that is often recommended by professors, the Examples & Explanations (E&E) series provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures. Each E&E offers hypothetical questions complemented by detailed explanations that allow you to test your knowledge of the topics in your courses and compare your own analysis. Here's why you need an E&E to help you study throughout the semester: Clear explanations of each class topic, in a conversational, funny style. Features hypotheticals similar to those presented in class, with corresponding analysis so you can use them during the semester to test your understanding, and again at exam time to help you review. It offers coverage that works with ALL the major casebooks, and suits any class on a given topic. The Examples & Explanations series has been ranked the most popular study aid among law students because it is equally as helpful from the first day of class through the final exam.

This treatise provides a detailed, up-to-date, and comprehensive analysis of American constitutional law. It examines the issues that are studied and litigated today and discusses the origins of judicial review and federal jurisdiction, the sources of national authority, the growth of federal commerce and fiscal powers, and the limits on state laws that burden interstate commerce. It analyzes individual liberties and due process, including freedom of speech and religion, federal powers to enforce the Bill of Rights, and limitations on the jurisdiction of federal courts. Finally, it examines the separation of powers, including the restrictions on the foreign affairs power.

This book covers the essential elements of constitutional law in a condensed framework. This book's concise, up-to-date, user-friendly approach is refreshing. Whether students are studying for constitutional law exams or the bar exam, this book offers a highly readable yet thorough coverage of the subject. Each chapter begins with a simple roadmap alerting the reader to the direction of the chapter. The chapter naturally unfolds according to that plan and then ends with a list of checkpoints that summarize the chapter in pithy phrases. The book ends with a complete outline for constitutional law, a great study aid.

This book is part of the Carolina Academic Press Mastering Series edited by Russell L. Weaver, University of Louisville School of Law.

The authors, recognized authorities for over a third of a century, provide succinct and authoritative coverage of the major principles in modern American constitutional law. This book is a shortened version based on the authors' hornbook (popular with students) and their six-volume treatise (popular with judges, practitioners, and scholars). It analyzes the constitutional issues studied today, and discusses the origins of judicial review and federal jurisdiction, federal commerce and spending powers, state powers in light of the dormant Commerce Clause, the war power, freedom of speech and religion, equal protection, due process, and other important individual rights and liberties. This book is completely up to date and includes all major Supreme Court cases through July, 2010, including what may seem to be the ground breaking First Amendment decisions of the Roberts' Court.

This study guide includes 192 multiple-choice and short-answer questions arranged topically for ease of use during the semester, plus an additional set of 24 questions comprising a comprehensive "practice exam." For each multiple-choice question, the authors provide a detailed answer that indicates which of four options is the best answer and explains thoroughly why that option is better than the other three options. Each short-answer question is designed to be answered in fifteen minutes or less, and includes a thoughtful, comprehensive, yet brief model answer.