Criminal Law and Procedure: Archived August 2020

This national legal encyclopedia covers state and federal legal topics. General rules of law are summarized in "Black Letter" headings and expanded upon in the text. CJS also provides the limitations and exceptions rules where appropriate. Since the citations and the supporting cases involve both state and federal courts, the user gets a full perspective of the law in local jurisdictions as well as across the country.

AmJur provides coverage of all fields of American law – state and federal, civil and criminal, substantive and procedural. It collects, examines, and summarizes the broad principles of American law while providing direct leads to supporting cases and related annotations.

Contains case law and relevant provisions of the state's constitution, statutes, and court rules. Highlights the primary law of North Carolina, along with related references to secondary law. A 'National Background' feature added to every section refers users to comparable national law as contained in American Jurisprudence 2d.

This comprehensive set allows clear, accurate, and informed application of more than 22,000 legal documents. Arranged alphabetically, each title contains form drafting guides, notes on use, and copious sample forms. Provides text discussions, checklists, finding aids, chapter outlines, commentary, practice aids, and a detailed index to the entire set.

Collection of more than 43,000 drafted, court tested state and federal forms, checklists, and timetables needed for every stage of a case. Includes commentary and “how-to” guidance, plus statutory and procedural rules references.

Contains standard forms used in practically all cases in North Carolina. Includes nonstandard forms that can be adapted to specific factual situations. The forms are organized according to the chronology of a criminal case.

Provides users with a selection of customizable forms suitable for drafting a wide range of legal documents. Organized around major topics of law, West offers expert guidance on related law and procedure from practicing attorneys. Includes detailed commentary, analysis, checklists, and library references to the Key Number System.