ProQuest : Home

Federal congressional publications and information of particular importance to legislative history research. Publications include bills, hearings, committee reports, the Congressional Record, the U.S. Statutes at Large, the U.S. Code, the Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register, compiled legislative histories, Congressional Research Reports, campaign contribution and financial information, voting record information, and congressional news sources. Click the question mark icon, then Help--Other Help--Content Coverage Chart for dates of coverage and update schedule of congressional documents.

Archival, primary source materials such as letters, photographs, and journals that are searchable and full-text/full-image. Collections include Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century, NAACP Papers, and Slavery and the Law.

A federal legislative history service that makes available researched compilations of full text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Law. It includes only documents related to the passage of a law, so hearings, reports, bills, etc., that are not part of a legislative history are not included in the database. (For those other materials, please use ProQuest Congressional.) Coverage: 1789-2023.

Companion to Legislative Insight and Supreme Court Insight, Regulatory Insight compiles Federal Register (FR) articles into regulatory histories associated with Public Laws and Executive Orders. Users can research FR articles organized according to the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) Parts over which each Agency has jurisdiction, and link between historic and current agencies with related jurisdiction. Includes direct links to histories in Legislative Insight and related Supreme Court cases. Covers 1936-2023.

The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States.

Complete collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per decision, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices, and amicus briefs, from 1897 through the 2022/2023 term. Also included are certiorari denied cases (cases that the Supreme Court did not hear) from 1975 through the 2022/2023 term.