Skip to Main Content
×
Due to COVID-19, visitors hoping to use the Law Library must have an appointment.
When studying in groups, wearing a mask is the number one way to prevent and reduce infection.
This guide copied from UNC-CH Law Library with permission.

Questions About Digital Study Aids?

Please contact the NCCU Law Library Reference Team with any questions about accessing or navigating the digital study aid collection.


TXT us at 919-648-0247

 Email a member of the reference staff at referencelaw@nccu.edu

Students submit help requests here.

Faculty and staff submit help requests here.

Introduction to Digital Study Aids

The NCCU Law Library subscribes to digital study aid collections available to NCCU Law students with their MyEOL username and password. The three digital study aid collections are:

Students are welcome to go directly to these study aid collections and browse the digital resources. Instructions for this process are in the box below.

However, we know many readers are more interested in locating study aids by topic than by publisher! With this in mind, we have created a list of digital study aids available to NCCU Law students organized by topic.

Use this guide to navigate to the legal topic you are interested in and review a list of relevant study aids. The hyperlink for each title leads you directly to the resource named! If you encounter issues when trying to access a resource, please log in to the appropriate study aid collection and then try clicking the link again. 

Study Aid Series by Publisher

Aspen Learning Library 

The Aspen Learning Library provides access to digital study aids and options for reading offline. See the User Guide for more tips, including downloading books for offline use, passage highlighting, and note-taking. Study aid titles available in this digital collection include:

  • Academic Success Guides
  • Bar Prep
  • Casenote Legal Briefs
  • Emanuel CrunchTime
  • Emanuel Law Outlines
  • Examples & Explanations
  • Friedman's Practice Series
  • Glannon Guides
  • Inside Series
  • Jumpstart

LexisNexis Digital Library

The LexisNexis Digital Library allows you to read eBooks online and download an app for offline reading. See the guides below for more tips, including downloading books for offlin euse, passage highlighting, and note-taking. Study aid titles available in this digital library:

 

  • Understanding Series
  • Questions & Answers Series
  • North Carolina Collection

West Academic Study Aids

The West Academic Study Aids Collection provides access to digital books, audiobooks, and video materials. By creating an account, students can highlight and take notes. Once you have accessed the platform via your MyEOL Username & Password, click “Create an Account” in the upper right-hand corner and follow the prompts to set up your account. Additional guides are available below. Study aid titles available in this digital collection include:

  • Acing Series
  • Black Letter Outlines
  • Career Guides
  • Concepts and Insights
  • Concise Hornbook Series
  • Exam Pro Series
  • Flash Cards
  • Gilbert Law Summaries
  • Global Issues
  • High Court Case Summaries
  • Hornbooks
  • Law School Legends Audio Series
  • Law Stories
  • Legalines
  • Nutshells
  • Office Hours
  • Quick Reviews
  • Short and Happy Guides
  • Step-By-Step Guides
  • Sum & Substance Audio