Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
×
Due to COVID-19, visitors hoping to use the Law Library must have an appointment.
When studying in groups, wearing a mask is the number one way to prevent and reduce infection.

Blockchain for Lawyers

This guide provides resources on blockchain technology.

Getting Started

Finding a Topic

Finding a paper or presentation topic can be easier and more interesting when using the sources listed in this section.  To ensure that your proposed topic is available and has not already been published or awaiting publication, conduct a preemption check using databases compiling working papers and law review articles.

  • Blogs/Blawgs: Selected blog/blawgs with trends and innovative implementation of blockchain technology.
  • Newspapers: Selected news databases available at NCCU Law.
  • Working Papers & Scholarly Repositories
  • Dissertations and Theses Global
  • Library Catalog:  To search NCCU Law Library’s full collection, visit our library catalog to view print sources, e-books, and electronic resources.  Additionally, materials held through Shepard Library, library consortia and cooperatives can be searched through the catalog.  For other library collections outside NCCU, visit WorldCat the world catalog.

Secondary Sources

Law Reviews and Legal Journals

The following research platforms all have extensive secondary sources collections which include law reviews and legal journals with articles on blockchain technology and its implementations.

  • Westlaw
  • Lexis
  • HeinOnline
  • LegalTrac (selected full-text articles from major legal publications)
  • Global Lex (Information includes articles by legal academics, practitioners and other specialists in foreign, international, and comparative law research.)

Additional databases are available and accessible through the law library's A-Z Database.

Multi-disciplinary Journals

NCCU Law Library and the Shepard Library subscribe to numerous scholarly databases across multiple disciplines.  In addition to the law library's database directory, please visit the Shepard Library's A-Z Database.  Researchers can also find journals using BrowZine Libraary to search by title, subject, or ISSN. Some selected databases include: